Active Incidents

No Active Incidents No Active Incidents

Social Media


Special Needs Registry

Kids Zone



Nuclear Power Plants

The state has five nuclear power facilities and two closely located in neighboring states. All South Carolina counties, except for five coastal counties (Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester, and Georgetown) fall within the 10 or 50 mile emergency planning zones of at least one nuclear power plant. More detailed information is contained in Appendix A, Annex 25 of the State Emergency Operations Plan and the South Carolina Operational Radiological Emergency Response Plan.







WebEOC Portal



Mass Notification Alerts

Do You Have:


DHS Alerts